top of page

an affiliate of St. Croix Valley Foundation

Est. 1980

Volunteer-Driven, Community-Focused.

Serving the people of the New Richmond, Wisconsin area as defined by the boundary of New Richmond School District.

New Richmond Area

Community Foundation

Board of Directors

Tyson Lybeck (Chair)

Jay Evans (Treasurer/Secretary)

Margret Swanson (Staff)


Fr. John Anderson

Carrie Borgstrom

Sean Fitzgerald

Peter Kling

Jenny Larson

Susan Yohnk Lockwood

Liz Peterson

Rachel Sauvola

New Richmond- water spout.JPG


To engage in service-based philanthropy with a commitment to cultivating the dreams of our citizens; nurturing possibilities for our communities, facilitating leadership, and developing resources necessary to bring these dreams and possibilities into reality.


Established in 1980 as a means for people of all economic backgrounds to contribute to an endowment in order to advance the quality of life in the New Richmond area. In 2012, New Richmond Area Community Foundation became as affiliate of St. Croix Valley Foundation with a continued focus on building endowment to meet needs today and for generations to come.


New Richmond Area Community Foundation focuses its efforts on the following Destiny Drivers, established through an intensive process of engaging with community members to create a shared vision for the future:

  • Leadership

  • Literacy

  • Hunger

  • Pathways

  • Shelter


Two grant rounds are held annually with deadlines of April 15 and October 15.

Nonprofit organizations and units of government are eligible to apply; individuals are ineligible.

Organizations located outside New Richmond may apply for projects that benefit residents of greater New Richmond.

Grant amounts range up to $1,500.

Organizations may only submit one application per grant round.

For more information.

New Richmond Area Community Foundation

P.O. Box 96

New Richmond, WI 54017




bottom of page